Little surprises

Life has a way of giving little surprises.  Just when you least expect it, your wish becomes a reality.

Before my trip today to a local destination, I was so keen on booking at Hotel XYZ (yup, it’s really the name of the hotel).  However, since there will be a big event in the said city tomorrow, I couldn’t get a vacant room so I settled for the next best option, ZPad Residences.  ZPad is cheaper and is located in a quiet part of town where transportation is scarce and nothing really is happening but I had no other choice.

So imagine how ecstatic I was when upon arriving at ZPad, the receptionist told me that me and my companions are being transferred to Hotel XYZ since they overbooked! Incidentally XYZ and ZPad have the same owners (I wonder about their fascination with the alphabet).  Anyway, despite the hassle of carrying my luggage again and riding a tricycle (a motorcycle with an attached passenger sidecar) in the rain, I was grinning from ear-to-ear.  Hotel XYZ is right smack in the middle of downtown and near the place where our event will be held.  The boutique hotel is lovely, very modern, has a classy restaurant serving delicious food, and it has a spa.  To top it all, we got the room at ZPad rate which is at least a thousand peso less than the room rate in XYZ.  Isn’t that a great deal?

I guess the universe decided to give me that little reward for being patient about my delayed flight and for thinking positively about this whole trip. That’s the Law of Attraction at work. Life is indeed wonderful!

Leave a comment